• April 5, 2017: Yumin Lee received the "American Chemical Society Division of Physical Chemistry, Outstanding Student Poster Award” at the 253rd National ACS Meeting San Francisco for [resenting her work on BODIPY laser dyes. Congratulations Yumin! 
  • January 1, 2017: Incoming graduate students Dabin Kim, Jiawei Lu, and Wei Weng have joined the group. Welcome Dabin, Jiawei and Wei!
  • December 10, 2016: Dr. Rahul Gera has joined the group as a postdoctoral researcher. Welcome Rahul!
  • May 9, 2016: Our 2DIR spectrometer is up and running! Below are some of our first 2DIR spectra of dimanganese decacarbonyl.
  • May 4, 2016: We have our first external funding! Jessica has received the 2016 DOE Early Career Award. More details can be found here
  • April 4, 2016: Stephen has passed his qualifying exam and advanced to candidacy today. Congratulations Stephen!
  • March 29, 2016: Yumin has passed her qualifying exam and advanced to candidacy today. Congratulations Yumin!
  • January 13, 2016: Our 2D electroinic spectrometer is up and running!
  • November 12, 2015: Our mid-IR pulse shaper (QuickShape PhaseTech) has been installed!
  • October 9, 2015: Our visible pulse shaper (Dazzler FASTLITE) has been installed. 
  • August 15, 2015: Dr. Saptaparna Das joins the Anna group. Welcome Saptaparna!
  • Feb. 9, 2015: Our ultrafast laser system (Coherent Libra-HE, 100 fs, 1kHz) has been installed including a commercial OPA and DFG. We have mid-IR and visible light!
  • Jan. 20, 2015: Our optical tables have been installed!
baby no 2
  • Stephen Meloni joins the group. Welcome Stephen!
  • Yumin Lee joins the group. Welcome Yumin!
  • Kristen McKibben joins the group as a rotation student. Welcome Kristen!
  • Jessica receives the Elliman Faculty Fellowship.
  • July 1, 2014 - Jessica joined the Chemistry Department at the University of Pennsylvani
© Jessica Anna 2014